WC Postcard Project I: Installation 5

“I felt empowered when I defend or help the ones I love, family, students, friends, people I visit in the hospital. I am the white knight. I tilt at windmills. My own troubles become smaller when I can help some one else.”

-Written by the artist.

Side 1

Side 2

Side 1

Side 2

About naeawcvoices

The official blog of the National Art Education Association Women's Caucus Voices Project. Speak up, be heard, redefine.
This entry was posted in Artworks, Feminist Pedagogy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WC Postcard Project I: Installation 5

  1. Crystal says:

    “I felt empowered when I defend or help the ones I love, family, students, friends, people I visit in the hospital. I am the white knight. I tilt at windmills. My own troubles become smaller when I can help some one else.”

    Like the artist above, I also feel empowered by helping others. Providing and receiving support from others is empowering.

  2. rosa says:

    Beautiful images-empowering thoughts. I feel more liberated today. Thank you for sharing. These are the times I feel like I am not experiencing the ‘world’ alone. I can breathe with a deeper healing breath.

  3. Maria says:

    I am the artist of the first image in this installation. I was dealt with a “peeping tom” for many years. There was a time when I would have just been frieghtened and would have lived paranoid. But instead I banged on the window, and called the police and neighbors. Although the police never caught him. I had a dream that caught him and brought him to justice. I feel empowered.

Leave a Response

